When I Became a Girl, an Unexpected Love Quarrel Occurred! Chapter 50

50. There’s No Way I’m Dating a Guy

Hello everyone! How are you feeling today ? Hope you guys feel well ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
If you have any suggestion or feedback about my translation feel free to tell me on comments!
If you have any novel/series request post your comment HERE
Enjoy!
Author : Sakurada Kazoku (桜田家族)
TL/Edit : Green Cake

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT ON THIS LINK!

The day after I came back from my dad’s parent’s house, I contacted everyone to give them some gifts.

Takanashi-san and Kiniwa-san said they could come to my house right away, but Yanomiya-san was on her way back to her father’s family, and the Yurizono sisters were not in Japan.

Yanomiya-san would be back in two days.

The Yurizono sisters were meeting their parents overseas and would be back in three days, Iris-san told us.

They said that their parents were busy people and traveled all over the world, but meeting up with them overseas was too big a scale.

Maybe the Yurizono family is even bigger than I thought.

Anyway, everyone will be here in three days.

But it’s hard to get together as soon as you get back. Especially the Yurizono sisters, they might have jet lag or something.

So we decided to gather at my house five days later.

“This is Takanashi-san, and this is Kiniwa-san. And Iris-san and Arisu-chan.”

I lay out the souvenirs on the table in the living room.

I like ducks, but Takanashi-san misunderstood me, so I bought chick handkerchiefs for everyone.

“The manager of that store was a man who knew what he was doing”.

The store manager told me. “Our chickens are still chicks when they grow up”, he said.

The cuteness of a chick is the most powerful. But when they grow up, they turn into chickens. But if they grow up to be chicks, then chicks are the best.

But ducks are cute, too.

“Hey, onee-chan!”

The door to the living room opened and Alice walked in.

“Hehe, what do you think?”

Alice smiled shyly and spun around on the spot.

“Cute!”

I exclaimed.

The black t-shirt that Alice is wearing has a yellow duck face on it.

It was a T-shirt that Kanau-kun had bought for her at a store specializing in ducks.

“Come here! Come here, Alice!”

I stood up and held out my hands, shouting at the top of my voice.

“I’m so glad you bought me this T-shirt!”

Alice ran out of the room, screaming, and hugged me. I hugged her tightly.

She was wearing a duck t-shirt, which was too cute.

“Happy.”

“I’m happy.”

“Yeah, I’m happy.”

“I’m happy.”

“Thank you, Kanau-kun.

“I have to thank Kanau-kun for this.”

Alice mumbles as she hugs me, and I answer her.

When she was with Kanau-kun, she was very rivalrous, but now that she’s back, she often expresses her gratitude to Kanau-kun.

She’s such a tsundere.

And then the intercom rang.

It seems that Takanashi-san and her friends have arrived.

“I’ll go!”

With that, Alice left me and ran towards the entrance.

Haahh, Alice in a duck T-shirt is too strong.

Alice comes into the living room. Takanashi-san came in after her.

“Oh, it’s Amane, the real Amane. ……”

As soon as she looked at me, Takanashi-san muttered, her eyes watering.

The real thing, huh? Was there a fake?

“Rin-chan, it’s been a while since I’ve seen you and I’m really impressed.”

Kiniwa-san came into the living room, smiling and laughing.

Oh, I thought you had a fake.

“Ooooh!”

The next person to enter the living room was Yanomiya-san, who greeted me with a cheerful smile, just like Yanomiya-san.

“Huh?”

I couldn’t help but exclaim.

Yonomiya-san, who was supposed to be pale, was tanned to a deep brown.

“Kuu-chan has turned into a gal!”

What a mess. Yanomiya-san, the purest and innocent of the group, has turned into a gal.

Is this the magic of summer vacation?

But the gal-ish Yanomiya-san is cute in her way.

“Kuu-chan’s father lives in a port town. That’s how she got her tan.”

“When I held the sea cucumber, something came out and it was fun!”

Kiniwa-san raised her voice, followed by Yanomiya-san.

Oh, I must have gotten a sunburn from playing in the ocean. And it looks like she was playing with sea cucumbers.

I’m glad she didn’t turn into a gal.

“Hello.”

Iris-san came into the living room as I greeted her. Followed by――.

“Huh?”

Yurizono-san, who was supposed to come in after her, didn’t come in.

“Where’s Arisu-chan?”

When I asked Iris-san, she smiled as if she was troubled.

“It’s …….”

Iris-san smiled but looked serious.

Did something happen to Yurizono-san?

“It seems that she was so excited to see Amane-san that she couldn’t sleep at all last night…… She fell asleep with a fever.”

I couldn’t help but stare at Iris-san as she spoke with a troubled face.

She said she was having so much fun that she couldn’t sleep and got a fever, like a schoolgirl the day before a field trip.

“So, I’m sorry, but I think I’ll go home early.”

After saying that, Iris-san approached me and held out the paper bag she was holding in her hand to me.

“It’s not much, but it’s a souvenir.”

Boring stuff. I had a bad feeling about that word.

No, no, no, my sister would probably bring something boring, but I’m sure she’ll be fine.

With that in mind, I took out what was in the bag.

It was a black T-shirt. On the t-shirt, in white letters

The words “naked apron” were written in white letters.

A Japanese t-shirt that foreigners might like.

But why did you choose to wear a naked apron?

And what am I supposed to do with it?

How can I wear something like this?

“It’s a light joke.”

While they were all staring at her, Iris-san raised her voice with a giggle.

Oh, she’s Yurizono-san’s sister after all.

“This is the real souvenir.”

Then Iris-san held out another paper bag to me.

I took the bag with caution and looked inside.

“It’s chocolate.”

With a chuckle, she handed the same paper bag to everyone else.

I wondered if the contents were chocolate.

I heard it was a Japanese t-shirt that said something like “Chocolate”.

Iris-san had to leave as soon as she arrived because she was worried about Yurizono-san, who was sick in bed with a fever.

Everyone seemed to have prepared souvenirs, so I gave Iris-san a gift and I also gave her two chick handkerchiefs.

Iris-san was overjoyed to receive souvenirs from everyone.

I can’t believe that everyone came with souvenirs, even though we didn’t promise to bring any.

So, even though Iris-san had left, we all exchanged souvenirs.

Takanashi-san home seems to be her family’s home now, so she didn’t seem to have gone anywhere in particular. But she went to the grocery store and bought some cute things and brought them to me.

Hairpins, hair elastics for tying her hair, a hand mirror, and so on.

Yanomiya-san brought a lot of seashells and some vinegared sea cucumber.

The shells look like they were picked up in the ocean, but the sea cucumber vinegar is…….

I’m a little afraid to eat it.

And then there was Kiniwa-san.

What Kiniwa-san brought was pudding.

But it wasn’t just any pudding. It was a pudding in the shape of a boob.

She obviously trying to be funny, but I couldn’t get into it even if I wanted to.

When you say Kiniwa-san, you mean boobs, right? Hahaha!

You can’t say that, can you?

“Wow, a chick! It’s so cute!”

Takanashi-san gazed at the chick handkerchief I had given her and Alice as a souvenir, her cheeks dyed with happiness.

“It’s so cute!

And then there was Yanomiya-san, who was alone and anxious.

I hadn’t given her a handkerchief.

The reason for this is because I have a special gift for her.

She loves insects, so I was looking for something related to insects, but unfortunately, I couldn’t find anything.

However, on the way back from my father’s house, Kanau-kun gave me something.

It was a hat with an appliqué of a deformed stag beetle and a pin badge that looked like a stag beetle or a beetle.

Apparently, the university Kanau-kun attends has a club that makes accessories and decorations.

When he found out that I was looking for something insect-related, he asked an acquaintance who was in the club to help him.

The result was a hat and a pin badge.

He gave it to me when I left.

I can’t thank you enough, Kanau-kun. And also to the person who made the hat and pin.

That’s why――.

“Here, souvenirs for Kuu-chan.”

I gave the hat and pin badge to Yanomiya-san, who was a bit nervous because she was the only one who didn’t get a souvenir.

Yanomiya-san, who had been looking at me blankly, said.

“Aaahhhh!”

In an instant, she turned bright red and hugged the hat and pin while screaming.

“Great! With this, I’m a professional insect hunter! Thank you, Amane and Alice!”

Yonomiya-san, who was about to cry, or almost crying already, thanked me and Alice.

I’m glad you’re happy, but I didn’t make the hat or the pin badge. I didn’t buy the handkerchief either.

Kanau told me to tell her that I bought them myself, but I still felt bad about not telling her.

“My relative onii-chan made it for me.”

I explained to Yanomiya-san.

“The handkerchief was also bought by my relative’s onii-chan.”

I continued to explain to Takanashi-san and Kiniwa-san.

“My relative’s …… “onii-chan”.”

A shivering Takanashi-san spoke up.

“His name is Kanau-kun, and he’s a very kind and dependable onii-chan.”

When I explained this, Takanashi-san face somehow became grim and sweat started to run down Kiniwa-san’s cheeks.

Huh? It seems like Takanashi-san is angry……?

Maybe you’re mistaken about something?

“Your great onii-chan! I wish I could meet you and thank you!”

Yanomiya-san, who was hugging her hat and pin, shouted, eyes shining.

Yanomiya-san seemed to have accepted my words with open arms.

The problem is――

Takanashi-san, who is staring at me with a gaze, and Kiniwa-san, who has a twitching smile in her eyes.

Clearly, they have misunderstood me.

“Rin-chan, don’t worry, Kanau-kun isn’t like that.”

Alice, who had been silent until then, spoke to Takanashi-san.

“Hmm, well, if that’s what Alice says, I don’t think there’s anything to worry about.”

Takanashi-san muttered with a gaze.

What is worry? What are you worried about?

Takanashi-san suspects that Kanade and I have a relationship.

I’m a woman now, but the other person is a relative.

“Hey Alice-chan, do you have a picture of this Kanau-kun guy?”

“Ah, no, that’s a bit……”

Alice stammered in response to Takanashi-san’s question.

“Can’t you show me?”

“I can’t show you, and I don’t think you should see it.”

At Takanashi-san question, Alice, who had turned her face away, muttered.

If you say it like that, it will make people suspect you even more.

“I have a picture. I have it as a standby on my phone.”

Then I held out my phone to Takanashi-san.

“Ah, onee-chan, don’t――”

Alice tried to take my phone from me, but Takanashi-san quickly snatched it away before she could.

What is she in such a hurry about?

“…… the standby?”

Muttering, Takanashi-san looked at the screen of my phone. Kiniwa-san was also looking at it from the side.

I have a picture of Kanau-kun, Iori-chan, Mizuki-chan, Mizuho-chan, me, and Alice from the fireworks party at Kanau-kun house as my standby.

“…… hi!”

Ms. Takanashi, who was staring at the screen of her phone, shouted slightly, and Ms. Sunaniwa’s face twitched.

“Aaaaahhhhhhhhhh! Amane got a boyfrienddddddddddd!”

Takanashi-san screams while crying, and Kiniwa-san collapses with a thump.

“That’s why I told you not to look at it……”

The jittery, muttering Alice let out a sigh.

“’Oh, you got a boyfriend! Congratulations Amane! You have nothing to worry about if it’s the guy you chose!”

Yanomiya-san congratulates me while Takanashi-san’s scream echoes in the background.

No, we’re just related.

After that, Takanashi-san couldn’t stop crying, and Kiniwa-san looked like her soul had left her body.

There’s no way I’m going to have a boyfriend. After all, I’m a man at heart.

Previous  |  Table of Contents  |  Next

5 thoughts on “When I Became a Girl, an Unexpected Love Quarrel Occurred! Chapter 50

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started