They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 230

230. Let’s Protect Anne!

Hello everyone! How are you feeling today ? Hope you guys feel well ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
If you have any suggestion or feedback about my translation feel free to tell me on comments!
If you have any novel/series request post your comment HERE
Enjoy!
Author : Sakura Kiri (桜霧琥珀)
TL/Edit : Green Cake

“I understand the situation. Now we need to figure out what to do.”

Onee-sama take charge of the conversation.

“But there is only one option.”

“What?”

“We’ll protect her. What else do we have to do?”

When onee-sama said that, neither Rig nor I had any objection.

“It’s natural. I mean, how can we leave her alone when our beloved Anne-chan is in danger?”

“I’m so glad you’re here, Fari……! I’m so happy!”

Anne-chan hugs me.

I pretend to soothe her and enjoy stroking the fluffy fur on her body.

“And it’s dangerous to entrust a stranger to guard you. That person might be the spies. If you want to keep her safe, it’s best to let us protect her with our own identities.”

“Thank you too, Rig-chan!”

Anne was so impressed that she was shivering and blushing.

“And as for me…… more than anything, Fari. I’m going to rely on your help.”

“Huh? Me?”

I was suddenly asked to talk, and I let out a silly voice, partly because I had been so focused on Anne-chan’s fluffiness.

“Yeah. Of course, we can count on Fari’s high fighting ability, but this time we’re dealing with assassins. I’m more interested in lending you the power Super Search.”

“Oh, you mean that. It’s true that with a super search, you can find out who’s a traitor, who’s an assassin, what’s lurking in front of you…… and all that.”

“Haha, it’s reassuring to know that much.”

It’s not so much my skill …… as it is the Super Search skill that Kami-sama gave me, which can crush assassins head-on.

In addition to that, the power of the Super Code can be used to fortify the defense in case of an emergency.

Or rather, in the worst-case scenario, I can even rewrite Anne-chan’s code to a level where she’s practically immortal, just like me, and force her to break through the assassin’s plans.

Of course, there are problems with doing such a thing on your own, so it’s only a last resort.

…… When I think about it, the assassin doesn’t seem like much of a problem.

“I’m sure you’ll be able to figure out what to do next. Do you know what we should do next? Come on, Fari, tell me.”

Onee-sama talks to me in a teasing tone.

“Well, are you getting ready for class? It’s almost the end of the first class, not just late……”

“Why do you care about class now?”

I’m taken aback by onee-sama.

“I’d like to hear more details from the parties involved first.”

Then Rig assisted me.

“Yes, that’s right! We’re going to talk to Anne-chan’s father!”

“That’s right, you’re right, Fari. It would have been perfect if I had figured it out without Rigurett-sama hint.”

“Uguguuuu……”

I frown and moan as onee-sama even teases me about it.

Previous  |  Table of Contents  |  Next

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started