They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 229

229. Anne Assassination!

Hello everyone! How are you feeling today ? Hope you guys feel well ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
If you have any suggestion or feedback about my translation feel free to tell me on comments!
If you have any novel/series request post your comment HERE
Enjoy!
Author : Sakura Kiri (桜霧琥珀)
TL/Edit : Green Cake

229. Anne-chan’s Assassination!

“Perhaps it’s because of the timing.”

In addition to onee-sama explanation, Rig gave an additional explanation.

“The military and hunters have been sent to guard the border now. We’ve got our hands full with maintaining normal security in Kingdom, It’s no good having a full-fledged covert unit sabotage your business. I’m sure they’ll be helpless to do anything about it and will be left to their own devices.”

“That’s exactly what I was thinking.”

Anne-chan continues her story with Rig’s explanation.

“You can’t even hire guards because there aren’t any high-ranked hunters in the capital to fight them. Because of this, many merchant companies have been hit hard. To be more specific… four members of the Cowlman business have been assassinated, including the official heir apparent and three reserve members.”

“I see, and that brings me to my first point.”

Onee-sama nodded her head as if she was satisfied with herself.

“What do you mean?”

I still didn’t understand, so I asked onee-sama.

“Listen, Fari. As far as I can tell, the four who were killed were all the official candidates who were educated to become the heirs of the Cowlman Corporation. And if all the heirs were killed, then someone would have to be chosen as the next in line. That’s where Anne came in.”

Onee-sama looked at Anne once and then continued her explanation.

“I’m sure you’ll be able to understand why. In the Hunter Academy, where there are many aristocrats, she doesn’t fall behind in classroom learning, but her grades are even better than those of a lowly aristocrat. She probably had a glimpse of it since she was a child. If the education officer was an executive, it would explain how the story spread from there and how Anne was chosen as a candidate to be the next heir.”

I understand what you said.

If onee-sama is right, then everything will make sense.

“I understand now. That’s how Anne-chan ended up in the hands of an assassin, isn’t it?”

“That’s right……”

Anne-chan says, letting out a tired breath.

“I don’t want to take over the business, it’s just a hassle. Moreover, it’s not fashionable to have your life threatened by a professional assassin. It’s really unreasonable to get caught up in your family’s mess and risk your life.”

“Certainly…… no wonder that you would panic and get upset.”

I finally understand Anne-chan’s situation and I nod my head in agreement with her statement.

It’s true that when you suddenly receive a letter from your parents one morning saying that your life is in danger, and for their own reasons, it’s understandable that you would be confused.

Previous  |  Table of Contents  |  Next

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started