They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 227

227. Cowlman Trading Company

Hello everyone! How are you feeling today ? Hope you guys feel well ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
If you have any suggestion or feedback about my translation feel free to tell me on comments!
If you have any novel/series request post your comment HERE
Enjoy!
Author : Sakura Kiri (桜霧琥珀)
TL/Edit : Green Cake

“I’m sorry for barging on……”

Anne said, drooping.

I had to calm her down once she barged into my room to ask me a few questions.

In the meantime, I had heard fragments of words like “heir” and “assassination”, but I still didn’t know the details.

“So…… could you please tell me why you suddenly started to panic as soon as you looked through the letter?”

Rig demanded Anne as she came into the room later.

Since my room and Rig’s room are now used exclusively for naughty purposes, Rig spends most of her time in the room with Anne-chan when things are not going well.

So today, Rig was again in the room with Anne, and she was the first to witness the confusion of Anne.

“Actually, I got a letter from my parents……”

“From your parents’ house? Isn’t that a good thing?”

“It’s not good! …… Everyone knows about my situation.”

When I heard Anne-chan’s words, I thought back to the situation.

Anne-chan family is one of the most famous merchants in the capital, the Cowlman  Trading Company.

They have branches and affiliated stores not only in the royal capital, but also all over the kingdom of St. Verberia, and some of them have expanded outside the country as well.

In other words, it is such a large business organization…… In the words of the previous world, it is a large company.

The most important person in that big company is Anne-chan’s father…… Anne-chan is the daughter of a so-called mistress, so she is not related to the heir of the business.

In fact, it seems that Anne’s father is a very biased beast lover…… and hates half-human, half-beast people like Anne-chan, whose face is more human-like.

Pure beastmen have a very animal-like face, but half-breeds have a more human-like face and fingers, so depending on how you look at them, they look like humans with fur all over their bodies.

In other words, it’s a disgrace for kemonā. (TN: People who are into furry a.k.a. beast-man, cat-girl, or something. Pls google on your own for more.)

“It’s a shame for kemonā to interfere with other people’s moe. Totally ……”

“Unya? What are you talking about, Fari-chan?”

Oops, I got off track.

In any case, Anne-chan’s father is like that, so naturally, his relationship with Anne-chan is not good.

A sudden letter from her parents’ house.

It’s very disturbing.

“So, I read the letter, thinking that there must be something bad written in it…… In fact, there were a lot of terrible things written in it.”

“Oh, yeah. Outrageous things.”

I nodded plausibly and listened to the story.

Finally, got to the point.

If the contents of the letter were something trivial, I would be a little angry.

“In fact, I’ve been chosen to be the heir to the Cowlman Trading Company!”

…… eh?

“What?”

I am surprised, both in my mind and in my mouth.

Because of the heir…… Anne-chan is going to be the heir of the great Cowlman Trading Company.

The son of a mistress who was thrown out of the family home is the heir……  something like the hero of the story.

“In addition, because I was chosen as the heir…… assassins will now be trying to kill me!”

“Eeeeehhhhhhhh!?”

I scream at Anne-chan’s bombshell remark.

Previous  |  Table of Contents  |  Next

3 thoughts on “They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 227

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started