They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 219

219. Returning Home at Last

Hello everyone! How are you feeling today ? Hope you guys feel well ლ(╹◡╹ლ)
If you have any suggestion or feedback about my translation feel free to tell me on comments!
If you have any novel/series request post your comment HERE
Enjoy!
Author : Sakura Kiri (桜霧琥珀)
TL/Edit : Green Cake

The feast was over, and the next morning after spending the night.

We were finally going to return to the royal capital.

Lumbert-sam said that she would take care of the formalities, so onee-sama is truly released and can go home.

There is no need to kill monsters for the time being, and from now on we only need to be vigilant and kill the monsters that appear as usual.

It seems that 30% of the army is enough to deal with this area, so not only did onee-sama return but some other volunteer hunters also requested to return to the Royal Capital as there was no work to be done.

“In any case, I’m grateful for the help this time. Thank you, everyone.”

Lumbert-san said, at last, bowing her head.

After saying our goodbyes, the four of us left the stronghold and set out on our way back to the capital.

The journey to the capital was long, and we didn’t have time to take in the scenery on the way there, so the four of us slowly made our way back along the roads.

Anne-chan had brought back a lot of meat bones from the banquet, which we ate along the way.

As we continued along the road in such a relaxed state, the first night on the way home arrived.

Naturally, as hunters, we are used to camping, so we prepared quickly, and by the time the sun had set, we had set up a perfect encampment.

The four of us spend the night talking about nothing, savoring the soup we cooked with monster meat and ordinary vegetables.

Eventually, when it was getting late, we finally decided to go to sleep.

The three of us sleep in the tent with only one guard.

I was the first watchman.

As I looked up at the night sky, I thought back on all the things that had happened.

There was the quarrel with onee-sama, the emergence of the threat of the empire, and…… Kami-sama.

I’m not sure I’m ready for the situation where I have two lovers in my heart.

In the first place, she’s onee-sama, so being a lover is a little different, which makes me feel difficult.

“――Fari.”

A voice called out from behind.

I turned around and saw onee-sama coming out of the tent.

“I’d like to talk to you for a moment if that’s okay.”

“Yes. If you’re not too tired.”

“Ahaha. If you walk slowly along the road like you do today, you won’t be tired.”

Onee-sama said and sat down next to me.

Onee-sama then leaned in so close that she was touching my shoulder.

Then, onee-sama head tilted up and leaned towards me.

There’s a big difference in height, so onee-sama head ends up on top of mine.

“Onee-sama?”

“Hmm, what is it?”

“What is this position?

“Hmmm. I just want to touch you, my dear sister.”

Then onee-sama put her hands on my shoulders and hugged me gently.

“――Ah, I love you so much. The fact that I can be near you and touch you makes my heart burn more than any miracle in this world.”

As she said this, onee-sama moved her hand to stroke my shoulder.

It’s a lewd touch, but it’s not unpleasant.

“…… I’d like to ask you something.”

“What is it?”

Since it was just the two of us, I asked something that had been bothering me.

“Onee-sama, how did you fall in love with me?”

Previous | Table of Contents | Next

One thought on “They Said My Status Stayed the Same Even Though I Reincarnated in Another World!? Chapter 219

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started